## AICTE

## **Mandatory Disclosures**

## **GOVERNING COUNCIL**

S.No	Governing Council Position as per AICTE	Name of the Member with Postal Address
1	Chairman - Nominated by the Trust	Ms. M. Suganthi
		Managing Trustee
		Sujatha Educational Trust, Chennai
2	Member - Nominated by the Trust	Mr.M.Shageena
		Trustee
		Sujatha Educational Trust, Chennai
3	State Council for Technical Education Nominee	As nominated by State Council for Technical Education
4	AICTE Nominee (Ex-Officio)	Regional Officer, Southern Regional Office All India Council for Technical Education "ShastriBhavan", 26, Haddows Road Nungambakkam Chennai - 600 006
5	State Govt. Nominee - Director of Technical Education (Ex-Officio)	Commissioner of Technical Education Directorate of Technical Education Sardar Patel Road, Guindy,
	(Ex-Officio)	Chennai - 600 025
6	An Industrialist / Technologist / Educationist nominated by the State Government	As nominated by the Government of Tamilnadu
7	Member Secretary / Principal / Director of the concerned institution	Mr. S.Meenakshinathan Principal Thangam-Muthu Polytechnic College Periyakulam – 625 604
8	Faculty member 1 from the Institution	Mr. R.Muthupandi Krishnan Senior Faculty Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering Thangam-Muthu Polytechnic College Periyakulam – 625 604
9	Faculty member 2 from the Institution	Mr. B.Kannan Senior Faculty Department of Computer Engineering Thangam-Muthu Polytechnic College Periyakulam – 625 604