AICTE COMMITTEES MANDATORY DISCLOSURES

Ref: TMPC / ARC / 009 dated 18/07/2019

ANTI – RAGGING COMMITTEE

Sub:Constitution of Anti-ragging Committee and implementation of regulations framedby the AICTE to curb the menace of Ragging in Technical Institutions

An Anti-ragging Committee comprising of the following members is constituted for the purpose of inquiry and action in to the incidents of ragging in THANGAM- MUTHU POLYTECHNIC COLLEGE, PERIYAKULAM.

S.No.	Name & Designation	Contact No.	Position
1	Mr.M.PKatturaja	9786321928	Panchayat
2	Mr.R.Palanichamy	9443013911	Police
3	Mr.R.Rengarajan	9842179468	Media Person
4	Mr.P.Krishnamoorthy	9842126520	NGO
5	Mr.S.Murugan	9788245145	Representative / Faculty
6	Mr.N.Rajalakshmi	9597401905	Technical Staff
7	Mr.A.Ayyamalai	9698536646	Parent
8	Mr.S.Sabarish	9150447307	Student
9	Mr.K.Vishnumadhan	7092125651	Student
10	Mr.M.Jeyachandran	9003662390	Representative / Faculty
11	Mr.D.Ramakrishnan	8012080227	Representative / Faculty
12	Ms.G.Thivyapriya	9894461043	Representative / Faculty
13	Mr.P.Kannan	9843835761	Manager
14	Mr.P.Murugesan	7667082461	Assistant Manager

The committee composed as above shall meet at least once in a 3 months to recommend preventive measures that can be adopted by the institute to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the menace of ragging in any form in the campus of the institution.

INTERNAL COMPLAINT COMMITTEE

As per Section 4, All India Council for Technical Education (Gender Sensitization, Prevention and Prohibition of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students and Redressal of Grievances in Technical Institutions) Regulations, 2016, the Composition of the Internal Complaint Committee of the Institution is made.ICC is made with a view to provide protection against discrimination and sexual harassment of women at workplace and for the prevention and redressal of complaints of sexual harassment and for matters connected therewith or incidental there to, the Internal Complaints Committee comprising of the following members has been constituted in THANGAM - MUTHU POLYTECHNIC COLLEGE, PERIYAKULAM for a Period of three years.

S.No	Name & Designation	Position
1	Ms.G.Thivyapriya/Faculty	Chair Person
2	Mr.R.Muthupandikrishnan/Faculty	Member
3	Mrs.N.Rajalakshmi/Faculty	Member
4	Mr.N.Rajaram/Faculty	Member
5	Mr.P.Kumaresan/Faculty	Member
6	Mr.M.Eshak Ali/Faculty	Member
7	Mr.B.Kannan/Faculty	Member
8	Mr.P.Murugesan/Non Teaching	Member
9	Mr.N.Palaniyandi/Non Teaching	Member
10	S.Sabarish/Student	Student
11	K.Vishnumadhan/Student	Student
12	G.Gowsalya/Student	Student

Ref: TMPC / GRC / 002 dated 03/09/2020

GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE

As per the rules and regulations addressed by the AICTE videF.No.1-101/PGRC/AICTE/Regulation/2019 dated 07.11.2019, for student in a TechnicalInstitution, "Grievance Redressal Committee" of THANGAM–MUTHU POLYTECHNIC COLLEGE, PERIYAKULAM has been constituted with following Staff indifferent positions to enquire the nature and extent of grievance and they are bound to follow therules and regulations related to duties of Grievance Redressal Committee Members.

S.NO	Name of the Member	Designation
1	Mr.S.Meenakshinathan, Principal	Chairman
2	Mr.R.Muthupandikrishnan, Faculty	Member
3	Mr.S.SahulHameed, Faculty	Member
4	Mr.J.Karthikeyan, Faculty	Member

Objectives:

- To formulate the policy to investigate and review complaints of grievances of studentsand faculties
- To create awareness of availability of members for students and faculties to reportGrievances.
- To investigate the cause of grievances.
- To ensure effectual solution depending upon the gravity of the complaint.

ESTABLISHMENT OF SC / ST COMMITTEE

As per the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes Prevention of Atrocities) Act, 1989, No. 33 OF 1989, dated11.09.1989 and as per the rules andregulations addressed by the AICTE, for student in a Technical Institution, "SC / STCommittee" of THANGAM - MUTHU POLYTECHNIC COLLEGE, PERIYAKULAM has been constituted.

S.No.	Name of Member	Position
1	Mr.S.Meenakshinathan	Chairman
2	Mr.S.Anandamurugan	HOD
3	Mrs.R.Valarmathi	Member
4	Mr.K.Muthukrishnan	Member
5	Mr.P.Kumaresan	Member

Ref: TMPC / SCD / 001 dated 03/09/2020

APPOINTMENT OF STUDENT COUNSELLOR

As per the rules and regulations addressed by the AICTE, Student Counsellor is appointed to take care of the issues of students of **THANGAM** – **MUTHU POLYTECHNIC COLLEGE, PERIYAKULAM.**

S.No	Name of the Staff	Position
1	Mr.R.Muthupandikrishnan, Faculty	Counsellor/Electrical
2	Mr.G.Vinothkannan, Faculty	Counsellor/Mechanical
3	Mr.B.Kannan, Faculty	Counsellor/Computer
4	Mr.A.RMalaichamy, Faculty	Counsellor/Automobile
5	Mr.J.Karthikeyan, Faculty	Counsellor/Tool&Die

Ref: TMPC / IQAC / 001 dated 03/09/2020

ESTABLISHMENT OF INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

To develop a quality system for conscious, consistent and Catalytic programmed action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the Institution Internal Quality Assurance Cell is constituted.

S.No.	Name of the Member	Designation	Position
1	Mr.S.Meenakshinathan	Principal	Chair Person
2	Mr.J.Karthikeyan	Senior Faculty	Member
3	Mr.P.Kumaresan	Senior Faculty	Member
4	Mr.A.Anandamurugan	Senior Faculty	Member
5	Mr.S.Saravanan	External Experts/Industry	Member
6	Mr.V.Balaji	External Experts/Local Community	Member
7	Mr.B.Kannan	Director/Coordinator	Member
			Secretary

The membership of such nominated members shall be for a period of two years. The IQAC should meet at least once in a quarter. The quorum for the meeting shall be two-third of the total number of members.

Ref: TMPC / IIC / 001 dated 04/09/2020

ESTABLISHMENT OF INDUSTRY – INSTITUTION CELL

As per the rules and regulations addressed by the AICTE, the Industry-Institution Cell is established in **THANGAM-MUTHU POLYTECHNIC COLLEGE, PERIYAKULAM.** The Advisory Board should meet at least twice a year.

S.No	Name of the Member	Designation	Position
1	Mr.S.Meenakshinathan	Principal	Chairperson
2	Mr.S.SahulHameed	Placement Officer	Member
3	Mr.R.Muthupandikrishnan	HOD/EEE	Member
4	Mr.M.Karthick	Entrepreneur	Member
5	Mr.R.Thirulogachandar	Faculty	Member